Essay heading: 12
Essay specific features
June 11, 1999
No of pages / words:
21 / 5676
Rating of current essay:
It costs you $60 which is the variable cost and you sell it for $100 (this is the price).
If you sell 100 widgets (the quantity) the variable costs will be $6,000 and if you sell 50 widgets the variable cost is only $3,000. It varies directly with your sales volume (or quantity).
Now, if you sell a widget for $100 and it costs you $60, then you've made a profit of $40 on each sale...
displayed 300 characters
Order custom writing paper now!
- Your research paper is written
by certified writers
- Your requirements and targets are
- You are able to control the progress
of your writing assignment
- You get a chance to become an
Get a price guote
It varies directly with your sales volume (or quantity).
Now, if you sell a widget for $100 and it costs you $60, then you've made a profit of $40 on each sale. This is the gross profit or gross margin.
But you still have to pay your fixed costs to end up with your net profit.
If your fixed costs for expense items such as rent, leases, insurances etc are $3,000 and you sell 100 widgets and make a gross margin of $40 on each one, then your total gross margin is $4,000 and after deducing your fixed costs of $3,000, you will end up with a "net profit" of $1,000...
displayed next 300 characters
General issues of this essay:
2 pages, 315 words
2 pages, 331 words
2 pages, 375 words
2 pages, 556 words
2 pages, 330 words
3 pages, 566 words
2 pages, 452 words